tony tony
Bookmark

If i change my torrent client, do the torrents also transfer from one client to the other ?

Posted April 7th, 2017    571   0   faq

No, when switching torrent clients, the torrents are not transferred from one client to the other. You will have to re-import the torrents to the new client in order to resume seeding your torrents. Also if you switch back to the previous client, everything will be exactly as you left it while you were using it.

If you have not created custom folders for your torrents downloads and all your data are downloaded in the default downloads folder (~/files/downloads), it is possible to quickly import the torrents massively from one client to the other.

Just open a ticket requesting it, and we will do this for you

No Comments yet