tony tony
Bookmark

How to link your paypal account and enable automatic payments

Posted February 15th, 2018    957   0   paypal recurring automated payments connected linked

Introduction

It is possible to link a paypal account with your Seedboxes.cc account. When you have a linked paypal account you have the following options:

  1. It is possible to pay your invoices with a click of a button, without having to login to your paypal account every time
  2. It is possible to enable automatic payments, meaning we will charge your paypal account automatically every month to renew your service

In both cases, it is important to note, that we do not have access to your credit card information, or your paypal login information, nor we store any of the above details in our database. This "link" between your seedboxes.cc account and paypal can be deleted at any time, either from within your seedboxes.cc account or from within your paypal account.

  1. Login to your client area. After you log in to your seedbox account, click in the "My Client Area" button.

    file

  2. Click on the "Settings" tab and then click the "Paypal" button, next to the "Default payment method" section
    file

  3. A Paypal popup will open, where you need to login with your Paypal Account

    file

  4. After you login, you can choose the method, that will be used by Paypal to fund your payments. Please note, that the selected payment method will always be used, so make sure to choose the correct one. Avoid using "Bank Accounts" as funding sources, as payments via a bank accounts needs 4-5 Business days to clear.

    file

  5. When the process is completed, you will get a confirmation, that your account is now linked. By default, "Automatic payments" are enabled, but you can switch it off if you want. If you have your account linked with automatic payments off, you can pay your invoices with paypal, without logging in your paypal account every time. If automatic payments are on, your invoices will always get paid automatically on due date, without you worrying that you might miss an invoice. If you want to cancel the link between your paypal and your account, you can do so by clicking on the "Remove" Button.

    file

No Comments yet